European Territorial Cooperation

The European Community’s Interreg III initiative from 2000-2006 created the foundation for a new economic and social cohesion policy objective that carries the name European Territorial Cooperation (ETC) and is implemented via cross-border, transnational and interregional forms of cooperation and two networking programmes: ESPON 2013 (European Spatial Planning Observatory Network) and INTERACT II (programme for sharing cross-border, interregional and transnational cooperation experience).

©2024 Ministry of Regional Development CZ, all rights reserved.